Mystery Solved!

Back in early October, I told you of how the cats attempted to kill my toe. I have figured out the perpetrator. It was Nose! I even found out the reason for his murder attempt. It actually has nothing to do with murder. (I guess cats aren’t trying to kill us…)

Nose has a habit of (like a infant) gumming things when he’s hungry. He especially likes to gum phone cords. So when his stomach churns in the overnight hours (or when I’m not here and dinner is late), he has to gum the phone. Unfortunately for him, he has chosen to gum the phone that is the easiest to knock off the hook. Or maybe it isn’t unfortunate and he’s trying to annoy meals into fruition. Of course, this can only work when I’m home, so he’s going to stop gumming on the phone when I’m not home…?

Mystery solved.

Flea Nose 2

Leave a Reply

